Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

College/Collège

Address/Adresse

Status/Statut    [Year of Initial Accreditation]

Algonquin College

Ms Sarah Dunlop BSc, RVT, RMLAT Program Coordinator

Tel: (613) 727-4723 x 2430

dunlops@algonquincollege.com

1385 Woodroffe Ave

Ottawa, Ontario

K2G 1V8

Full Accreditation[2005]

Dalhousie University

Dr. Lori Parsons, Coordinator

Tel: (902) 893-6648

Lori.Parsons@dal.ca

P.O. Box 550

Truro, Nova Scotia

B2N 5E3

Full Accreditation1 [1991]

Douglas College

Dr. Pauline Chow, Coordinator

Tel: (604) 777-6322

chowp@douglascollege.ca

DLC A3141,

PO Box 2503

New Westminster, BC

V3B 7X3

Full Accreditation1 [2009]

Georgian College

Ms. Sue MacNeal, RVT, Coordinator

Tel: (705) 325-2740 x 3391

susan.macneal@georgiancollege.ca

825 Memorial Ave

Orillia, Ontario

L3V 6S2

Full Accreditation [2005]

Grand Prairie Regional College, Fairview Campus

Dr. Christy Barlund, Chair

Tel: (780) 835-6701

cbarlund@gprc.ab.ca

Box 3000

Fairview, Alberta

T0H 1L0

Full Accreditation1 [1976]

Lakeland College

Dr. Crystal Mullen, DVM, Coordinator

Tel: (780) 853-8487

crystal.mullen@lakelandcollege.ca

5707 College Drive

Vermilion, Alberta

T9X 1K5

Full Accreditation [1990]

Maritime Business College

Ms Anne-Marie Grewal, Principal

annemarie@maritimebusinesscollege.com

Ms Beth MacGillivray, Coordinator

bmacgillivray@maritimebusinesscollege.com

800 Sackville Dr.

Lower Sackville, NS

B4E 1R8

Probationary Accreditation [2015]

Miramichi College

 

290 Dalton Ave

Miramichi, NB          E1N 3A5

Accreditation Withdrawn [2003]

Northern Alberta Institute of Technology, Edmonton Campus

Ms Darcie Steffler, Chair, Animal Studies Programs

Tel: (780) 491-5478

darcies@nait.ca
 

11762 -106th Street

Edmonton, Alberta

T5G 2R1

Full Accreditation1 [1980]

Northern College

Ms. Lee-Anne Smith, RVT

Program Coordinator

Tel: (705) 672-3376 x. 8812

smithle@northern.on.ca

Box 2060

640 Latchford St Haileybury, Ontario

P0J 1P0

Full Accreditation [2003]

Olds College

Ms Amie Seidle, RVT, Program Director

Tel: (403) 556-4759

aseidle@oldscollege.ca

4500 - 50th Street

Olds, Alberta

T4H 1R6

Full Accreditation1 (residential [1976], distance [2006])

Oulton College

Ms Darcie Robichaud, President

Dr. Liane Nelson, Coordinator

Tel: (506) 858-9696

drobichaud@oultoncollege.com

4 Flanders Court

Moncton,NB

E1C 0K6

Full Accreditation1 [2008]

Red River College

Ms. Isabel Bright, Chair of Life Sciences

ibright@RRC.CA

Ms. Kim Elphick, RVT, Coordinator

Tel: (204) 632-2277 

caab@rrc.ca

kelphick@rrc.ca

2055 Notre Dame

Winnipeg, MB

R3H 0J9

Full Accreditation [1998]

Sask Polytech (formerly SIAST)

Dr. Cemaine Tsang, Program Head

Tel: (306) 659-4259

cemaine.tsang@saskpolytech.ca

P.O. Box 1520

Saskatoon, SK

S7K 3R5

Full Accreditation1 [1989]

St. Clair College

Ms. Patricia O'Hara, RVT, Coordinator

Tel: (519) 972-2727 x 4364

pohara@stclaircollege.ca

2000 Talbot Rd W.

Windsor, Ontario

N9A 6S4

Full Accreditation1 [1997]

St. Lawrence College

TBA, Coordinator

Tel: (613) 544-5400 x1234

xxxxxxxx@sl.on.ca


Shannon Claggett, Associate Dean

SClaggett@sl.on.ca

100 Portsmouth Ave

Kingston, Ontario

K7L 5A6

Full Accreditation1 [2003]

Seneca College

Ms Emma Brown, RVT, Coordinator

Tel: (416) 491-5050 x. 5247

Emma.Brown@senecacollege.ca

13990 Dufferin St N

King City, Ontario

L7B 1B3

Probationary Accreditation[2003]

Thompson Rivers University

Ms. Heather Shannon, RVT, Chair

Tel: (250) 828-5000     

hshannon@tru.ca

805 TRU Way

Kamloops, BC

V2C 0C8

Full Accreditation1 (residential [1983], distance learning [2007])


University of Guelph, Ridgetown Campus

Devon Core, RVT, Coordinator

Tel: (519) 674-1666

core@uoguelph.ca

120 Main St East

Ridgetown, Ontario

N0P 2C0

Full accreditation1* (residential [1979], distance [2005])

Was called Centralia College from 1969 to 1994.

Vanier College

Dr. Sara Varano (CVMA reporting) varanos@vaniercollege.qc.ca

Dr. Nancy Paquin (as of 2016)

paquinn@vaniercollege.qc.ca

Tel : (514) 744-7500

821 Ste-Croix Ave

St-Laurent, Quebec

H4L 3X9

Full Accreditation [2003]

1 The program is eligible for a two (2) year extension of its full accreditation status. Bracketed dates identify the two-year extension provided for under the current standards and guidelines.

* A joint site visit of the program at the University of Guelph’s Ridgetown Campus was conducted by the AHTVTPAC and the Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities (CVTEA) of the American Veterinary Medical Association (AVMA).

  • No labels